Chive Flower

First thing this morning I went to collect my repaired tyre - nearly fell over when they said £26! I'm sure last time I had a repair it was only £15 - and it wasn't that long ago ... but, heyho, it's still cheaper than a new tyre.

We went to Castleford to meet up with daughter and family for a coffee and a bit of shopping. I did photograph my coffee 'just in case' but as I drink it black it does look as pretty as some of the lattes and cappuchinos! 

I cut the grass this afternoon and refitted my wheel to the car.  On our walk we wandered up to the pigs to see if any babies have appeared, but as yet there are none.

Short of a decent blip, I wandered around the garden and thought the chive flowers were quite nice and fresh. Wind was a bit strong so I used my ringflash to provide additional light so that a decent shutter speed could be used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.