CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My old art nouveau glazed tile

I have felt a bit better today, but I still lingered in bed this morning before getting on with a few chores.  I'm lucky that I can laze about at the moment although I do have a backlog of jobs that need my attention.

This afternoon I had a pre-arranged phone call from E. who wanted to ask me some questions for her research project.  We chatted for a long while and I hope that I was able to provide some food for thought and not just the ticking of a range of boxes through my responses.

At one point I mentioned the dreamwork which I am involved with, which regular blippers may know is important to me.  Why I did so is not obvious and certainly was not rationalised, premeditated or even apparently related to our discussions.  But it seemed to be the right thing to do and we had a fascinating development of our conversation from then on.  I mentioned synchronicity to E., which has been on (or, more likely, behind my mind) for a few days and I thought I would look up any of my blips where I'd mentioned it.  One of the blips I remember producing is this.

It is of a picture that was painted for me back in 1998, and it has now reminded me that I want to hang it up in my study rather than have it stashed away.  I feel it needs to be honoured.  I am adding an 'Extra photo' of the book page I mentioned in that blip, which is the synchronous link to the painting, just for the record.  I don't expect anyone to go and view it particularly.  It is quite dense material to read, but it is meaningful to me and so I want it there.

My blip picture today is of an old art nouveau tile I bought from a dealer friend back in the early 1970s.  I like the blue colour of the underside of the fungus.  The tile needs to be brought out into the light as well, rather than being stashed behind these old stones I've also collected over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.