Abbie the wonderful westie

Today I went to the park with Abbie the wonderful westie.

I'm a little bit jealous of Abbie because everyone keeps telling her how cute and gorgeous she is.  Ann thinks she's like a cuddly little teddy!

Anyway, sometimes when I have to 'share Ann' with other dogs I go into major show off and top dog mode.  Today when we went to the park I was doing all sorts of naughty things that I don't normally do, but I wanted to prove to Abbie how rebellious I was.  And also, doing naughty things means that I get a lot of attention.

One of the naughty things that I did today was.......................  jump on to one of the picnic tables.  I thought that would make Ann really angry because I know that places where people eat are not places where little collie's should sit.  I thought that I'd get told off which would mean that Abbie would look at me in awe and then I'd get a lot of respect from her.

.....................But do you know what?  ........................ I didn't get told off.  In fact Ann just ignored me.  She picked Abbie up, plonked Abbie on the picnic table next to me and said, 'This will make a nice blip.'  And then she praised Abbie for looking all cute and gorgeous.

Obviously I refused to smile for the camera because I was still in rebellious mode.  So then Ann said, 'Molly, I bet Abbie will get more complimentary comments than you today because no one will want to see a photo of a grumpy collie'.

Sometimes my very clever cunning plans backfire.  Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.