LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Bloom where you are planted

In the corner of my room there is a pretty pink gerbera flower sitting there quietly minding its own business. Every time I look at it I can't help but smile as it is a reminder of the flowers I have chosen for the wedding bouquets.
At the moment we are in the middle of the hustle and bustle of wedding arrangements ... I do not want to discuss bridesmaids shoes ever again!!! This comes on top of air display admin paperwork - a necessary evil for display directors!!
So while life is enjoyable it is very busy!! So there is nothing I like better at the end of the day (when I do get to sit down and rest!) to let my eyes fall on my little gerbera and smile ... and think of all it represents for a happy day in September. That little flower has bloomed (as much as an artificial one can!!) in its little corner of my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.