Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Twilight On The Boy (or Soggy Chin Hairs)

I have confirmed that Stanley is definitely a he.  I got a good angle on him this evening. Putting that one to rest, I now feel confident calling him Stanley (and not Susie). 

This was taken a couple of hours later than yesterday's shot although he seems to like the same spot at the dish.  The soon to be setting sun  gives his face a warm glow, I think.

It's warming up and the sun is becoming more intense so I need to be more conscious of filling the dishes on a regular basis.  The water evaporates faster than the birds (and squirrel) can drink it.

The weathermen have forecast the temps to top the 100°/38° mark on Saturday, then to stay above it for the foreseeable future.  Beginning today, I started hunting for parking spots in the shade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.