The Big Sleep

Well, it was ok once I got settled. Those three quick pints before embarking weren't really conducive to getting the head on the pillow and staying there.
So now it's a lovely morning in London. I'm in some ridiculously trendy cafe in Hackney. Entirely ersatz: arcade machines, antique yachts, Lou Reed gently wafting from the industrial metal speakers.
It's enough to make you pine for a Crawford's Lite Bite. Ok, I've gone too far there.
So, I've the latest NS open and I'm reading the editorial. My thinking, shallow fellow that I am, will be entirely formed by its contents. The creation of the Conservative canard... I like that line a great deal. I shall look out for it. There are surely plenty ducks out on the marshes of Hackney. I should have brought my gun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.