THE BABY SWAN

(and she is not a gosling as I yesterday wrongly wrote) once one of the nine, but when Mischa and I went to see them we counted five! Father was chasing two swans away that were rather far away from the family scene.
Then he returned and the family was re-united again.
The day had started somber and rain could fall upon us. It did not however and just when we had returned home again. The wind blew away all the darl clouds and we saw a surprising blue sky appear.
I keep it short here, better go visiting all my dear blipfriends.

My haiku:

In perspective we
All live only a short time
It feels much longer

And the quote by  Alvin Toffler in The Culture Consumers (1964):

The Law of Raspberry Jam . The wider any culture is spread, the thinner it gets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.