THOUSAND THANKS

for the overwhelming response on my 2000th blip.
I received so many lovely comments, congratulations, stars and hearts from all my blipfriends. Thank you, thank you.
I feel respected and loved!
Of course I want to visit you all back, but I foresee that it will take some days.

Today we had a quiet time, do the shoppings, sit on the balcony, reading our books.
I walked through the garden and met several little creatures, some I had seen earlier, some were new to me. Some sat in the open, some tried to hide, or were eating like the caterpillars a whole plant away.

My haiku:

Hiding or eating
The tender parts of the plants
Fastly growing big

And the proverb:

Many things grow in a garden that were never sown there.

Spanish  c. 1627 Correas, Vocab. 207

a proverb for parents and teachers, that they lap not themselves in a false dream of security.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.