PIERIS BRASSICA

4 of these caterpillars are eating at a fast rate a Verbascum that is growing between the stones in our garden.
I loved to take some pictures of them. A whole caterpillar I show in my extra.
I am still so utterly thrilled by the response on my blipday. I will continue to thank and visit your journals.

Our walk today went along the Weser to the sheep. At first we saw not one, but Piet Hein whistled and look there came our black one out of the hut where they were sleeping or hiding for the sun.
Their fleece was cut to their skin, but we recognized them nevertheless.
A lovely sunny evening makes a good end of the day.

My haiku:

Must taste very good
They can't stop for one moment
The Caterpillars

And the proverb:

Stretching and yawning leadeth to bed.

1659  Howell, English Proverbs, 17/2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.