MONO MONDAY: ART

My contribution to the challenge, thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this interesting challenge, today with the theme art.
In 6 succesive days I made 6 drawings, and my inspration was a photo of a reflection in the Diemel river. I let Piet Hein and Mischa choose and they both choose this one.  I show the original photo as an extra.

In the morning there was a lot of thundering but it stayed away from us.
A dark sky, and rain now and then.
Happily the weather was a lot better after our lunch and we drove to the Diemelhöhe for a walk. The sun shone, and we walked through the fields and along the forest. Beautiful views in the distance, green colours wherever one looked.

My haiku:

Drawing this creature
He came to life and out of
The fast streaming river.

And the proverb:

One must draw the line somewhere.

1887  Blackmore, Springhaven, xviii

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.