THE YOUNG GOATS HAVING A GREAT TIME

In the morning I went to the computershop and there me was told that my laptop is old and cannot be repaired. I have to struggle on I think, till I know  what will be my next step.
Yesterday Mischa and I had such a nostalgic trip.
We went with our bikes in the train to Woerden and from there we cycled to Haarzuilen, to the castle De Haar. Drank our tea and espresso in a little restaurant near the park and cycled further to the Hollandse Kade.
All such familiair terrain. We had lived in Kamerik for 28 years, Mischa was born there, and had made so many trips in the polder surroundings.
When we came to our former home, the owner just came home by car and invited us in, to have a look at the amazing changes they had made after we had left.
She justly was very proud. We had a look in all the rooms and in the warehouse where once the books of my shop had been.
From Kamerik we cycled to the North, where my sister with her partner lives, we were cordially received and drank the tea they offered and very yummy bars. Vegan of course.
The weather had been not so good and now it rained and the wind blew fiercely.
But still Mischa had to go further to a farm where she would follow a weekend training. There was a ferry, that one should handle oneself. So we all went with her and see her safe at the other side of the canal and eventually walked with her to the farm, no far from there.
It was warm inside and the cooking for supper had started already.
We left Mischa in this good place and went back to my sister's home.
Luckily they lifted my bike on a little platform behind their car and drove me to the railwaystation.
When I came home, Piet Hein had baked french fried and then started my problem with the laptop.
Today Piet Hein and I walked along the shore of the North Sea. A blue sky above us, but a cold wind made it a bit cold.

My haiku:

First came one, then came
The second, then the third too,
Old Mother did not mind

And the quote by Thomas Fuller, M.D. in Gnomologia (1732):

An old goat is never the more reverend for his beard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.