SURPRISE

I thought that it was high time to paint the three chairs (old rotan) that we use to sit on in front of the garage where there is the first sunshine in the morning. Sometimes a ood start of the day. Somehow one oversees a neglected object, till suddenly it starts to point directly to you.
One of the chairs had a false faded yellow colour (I once had painted it myself). Some days ago I had checked what paint we still had that could be used and we had decided it would be a violet blue we could use, and that is how I started this morning.
Then it became clear that three chairs in the same  blue would be too much of the same and I got the can with the bright yellow paint.
After opening it, I started to stir it, and the next moment I stopped, seeing an amazing pattern forming. I got my camera and took several
photos, each time after more stirring.
That is why my title had to be surprise.
The formation is ephemeral, and I have looked if I could alter one of my pictures in mono, but I preferred this coloured one.
I show one in mono as an extra.

 I had a lot of fun going again through the silly pictures and later
in the evening I'll give hearts to ChrisF, davidc, Muguet, PamelaJ and shirleyray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.