Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Think Positive or Don't Think At All

The Valerian smells incredible standing atop its six foot stems, catching the morning light with the shaded evergreens in the background. I used a portrait lens because it was already on the camera. Valerian will handily send most people to sleep, but a few will react in the opposite. I have not harvested the root over the past seven years and should give it a try before time runs out. It would be nice to see how effective it is. 
After today at 4 pm, it may not matter. In a well choreographed video some guy says the west coast over here will pretty much topple due to planetary alignment. That'll be midnight in London,  in case the whole place shakes a bit more, or worse yet, if the geographical estimate is off.

I intend to pick strawberries from our patch, the extra blip, tomorrow morning regardless. Right now I am sipping some Oatgrass and Scullcap tea to keep the nerves settled. And I always have plenty of Kava available. I am an herbalist at heart. The downside is, I cross multiple bridges on the way to work. Bummer, I did not request a sick day.
If the bridges go that's quite the distance between me and my honey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.