Great Victorian Buildings in Dundee

A bright day with showers.

A morning of preparation for Children's Hearings next week. In the afternoon I undertook my first Listening Service Session. The Surgery where I am based actually call it 'Time to Talk' which I think is a good name for what happens. It was good to feel that the training and my past experience served me well in the 'live' situation. Much work lies ahead on a weekly basis but I am certain that it is a valuable addition to the service that a GP Surgery can provide for patients.

Afterwards, I met Eleanor in Town for a wander around 'blip hunting' and then some dinner.

This building is a fine example of the late Victorian Gothic style architecture made popular by Alfred Waterhouse, a Liverpool Quaker. Although I can't be certain, I think this building may well have been the main Commercial Bank Offices for Dundee. The street is indeed Commercial Street.

As they say, 'they don't make 'em like that anymore'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.