Happiness can be bought !

I couldn't resist, after all it said happiness on the label and there are already some strawberries visible on the plant. Now fingers crossed that I remember to water it consistently. Will write more later tonight, off to do the journey between homes and countries.

Home in Holland now, because husband has a meeting there tomorrow and I need to have an MRI in Leiden tomorrow afternoon. Had a bit of a scare today because apparently my EGC on Tuesday gave some reason to ask for the results of earlier EGCs. While taking part in the trial is very confrontational the idea of possibly not being able to take part because of other medical conditions is even worse. I know that I need to explain all this, but that's also very confrontational. Easiest explanation is that there's a rare disease in my family, one for which there was no treatment. Very surprisingly within the last 4 years while more about this disease has been discovered a pharmaceutical company has decided to fund more research into a possible medicine, something which would not have been thought possible. I'm a carrier of the faulty gene that causes this rare disease. I'm not ill yet, or rather there are no outward signs yet that the disease has started to cause havoc in my brain (it is a disease that will destroy nerve cells in the brain), but every day that I get older is also a day closer to the destruction of my brain and nerves. The potential medicine may well be too late for me, but hopefully it will come in time for the rest of my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.