Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Burger....

Busy day... Hair cut in the morning. Ruthie came over for sandwich and a cuppa at lunchtime. I was meant to be meeting an old (former, not old in age) colleague for tea, but she had an urgent prison recall to deal with. Ah, the joys of being a Probation Officer... I don't miss that bit. So, we re-arranged. I was disappointed as, not only did I want a catch up, I was also looking forward to eating out. It's a rare treat now I don't have a regular wage. But good old hubby took me out for tea instead. He's a good 'un. We went to a newish place in Bingley, a gourmet burger place called Burger and Bottle. As a non-meat-eater, there is only one choice (although that's fair enough). It was gooooood! We also got onion rings (good), fries (good) and I had a super spicy Bloody Mary (very good). 

Watching Alan Partridge Alpha Pappa now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.