Oh The Cheek Of It

I spent most of the day at the Gardening Scotland event at Ingliston as one of the official photographers.

This is the 3rd year I have done it and I think the weather has definitely had an effect on things - the setting up seemed to be way behind and very, very few of the stalls seemed anywhere near ready for tomorrow and the opening.
The thunder and spells of torrential rain didn't help.
Between the bouts of rain I did manage to get round most of the outside 'gardens' and found Jim McColl of The Beechgrove Garden holding court whilst the film crew set up.

Inside, two of my favourite gardens were the one where every plant is poisonous and has a centrepiece of a wire 'corpse' on top of a coffin which spews out vapour (as you see in a witches cauldron) and the other the UK/Mexico collaboration which won a gold medal at the Chelsea Flower Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.