Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

My giddy aunt

Things I love about my aunty:

1. She adores leopard print and it adores her.
2. She is unashamedly vain.
3. Everything is occasion enough to put lippy on, including going to the corner shop, staying at home or passing a mirror.
4. She owns 86 pairs of shoes.
5. She'll buy a dress, only to realise the next day that
a) it doesn't fit because she bought it in the wrong size
b) she doesn't like it
c) she's already bought it
Then she'll keep it in her wardrobe for 2 years before giving to me to sell on ebay.
6. Within a few minutes of meeting someone, she will describe her job as a beautician in detail, giving them a complete run down of all 48 treatments she offers, from electrolysis to make up tattooing.
7. She is always late.
8. She constantly potters around.
9. Her toilet is always very clean.
10. I have inherited some of her above traits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.