My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Hot Dog!

Holly on her way to doggy physical therapy for laser treatment on her arthritic joints. She's 11 years old, will be 12 in December. Because of her stiff joints, she doesn't want to do anything but be a couch potato. She used to love the kiddo swimming pool, but she considers getting in and out of the pool is too much work. While she's up first thing for her breakfast, she just won't go outside for a final pee of the day. When she won't, I have to get up early in the morning, like 5:30 or 6:00 so she won't have an "accident" in the family room. Poor sweet girl, having to face such little indignities associated with aging…I've had her since April 2005, so it's already been over 10 years. I lost Chief, my first Dalmatian to the same disease Holly has after only 7 years. 

Oh, by the way, did I mention that Holly is completely deaf…just like me? Yep, like owner, like dog. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.