Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Veil of clouds

A good response to yesterday's cuckoo bee blip. Many of you admitting that you had not heard of such a thing. I first came across cuckoo bees back in October, when I researched this bee. Nature can be fascinating, delightful and then so cruel.

I was up at 1am and saw the moonlit sky. I dashed back up to the flat to fetch my camera. No tripod, so I had to practise my steady technique. Unfortunately, I didn't get the opportunity to use a rail or a post as a steady, as the shot that I wanted put me in the middle of the car park. I did some shots sitting down and some more lying down.

I had to try several settings in several sessions in order to get what I wanted, it took about an hour in all. Someone must have spotted me from the hundred windows overlooking the car park, but the police did not arrive so I think the neighbours are getting used to me.

DAve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.