Tales of the Riverbank

I woke up too early again this morning, so I got out and about earlier too (good job I did as its threatening to rain heavily soon)...  

Walking along the riverbank I spotted some yellow flowers on the other side which I think are irises?  I'm sure you'll correct me if I'm wrong. Anyway, they were not close enough to get in a blip, so I walked further along, thinking I'd need to find something else....  

As I came to the road bridge, all of a sudden there were this beautiful old car going along at a real pace.  Just about managed to get the one shot which is in my extras...

I walked around and down the other side and found this lone iris? just about close enough to get a more decent shot for Flower Friday. Thanks to BikerBear for the challenge :)

A couple of other shots of a lonesome duck and a lonesome moorhen in flickr, they were all I saw today! 

In other news I am very excited to have been contacted by the Cats Protection national office to talk to them about Billy.  I'll let you know if he's going to be featured in anything :) :)


The end of a short but incredibly busy week!  TGIF :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.