Something different....

Church this morning, and then I've been pottering around with various bits and pieces, including trying to clear out clothes I no longer fit (its very hard when they don't make clothes I like at the moment)...

This afternoon I ventured into the garden in the sunshine.  As I stepped out of the door this flew by.  I'd no idea what it was, thought it was a damsel fly actually!  If landed on the concrete path, and was almost submerged.  This is not a particularly good shot, but is the best of the few I took before it flew off again...

On chatting to a fairly new neighbour as she passed, she told me it was a may fly...  I looked it up on the web and discovered they have a fairly short life.... 

Glad to have found something a bit different to blip :)

Happy Sunday folks :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.