elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Eisteddfod

Today was a chilled out day, I did the usual routine of practice and sending emails, always seem to be more and more emails to send, how did people cope without email? Chatted to my house mates and sat in the sun looking up funny videos on Facebook, you know how it is! In the evening I went out for a drive to check something out for my mum and got totally lost, how unlike me, I ended up in the Tesco which isn't very far from where i live so basically went round in a big circle, eventually I found where I was going, and I managed to do a little shop in Tesco at the same time, two birds one stone you know how it is! All the while I had the trusty Driving CD collection that my brother and I share playing! :) 

I also checked out the Urdd Eisteddfod Results and Highlights, the Urdd Eisteddfod is an annual Welsh language youth festival of literature, music and performing arts. I used to compete in the Urdd when I was younger as I grew up in Aberystwyth, in my primary school (Plascrug) the Urdd was a BIG DEAL!!! Everyone wanted to be in Can Actol (acting and singing group), Recorder Group (I can still play the Can Can on the Recorder), Orchestra and Cerdd Dant (group of singing accompanied by a harp that plays a different melody, there are many rules and it is quite hard but also fun), I was very lucky as I was in all of these groups, well I was only in the recorder group as my friend was ill, I was put as a reserve as I was apparently in too many things...!! When I moved to Scotland I competed in the Royal National Mod, which is sort of the same idea but using Gaelic. 

Bearing this in mind I have decided that on my blog I am going to put a Welsh sentence or phrase each day, to help my Welsh as well as it being fun!! Todays sentence is: 'Rwy'n hoffi coff!' which as you have probably guessed is 'I like Coffee!' I love this sentence as it rhymes and I genuinely do like coffee, though not too much as it makes me slightly hyper! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.