wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

In Transit

I didn't think I'd get to see it, being at work all day, but then our section boss gathered us all together to bunk off and head to the Cenotaph to see a once in a lifetime sight - Venus crossing over the sun. An astronomical society had set up all their telescopes and devices and had four different things to look through. There were several different sizes, but my favourite was the one that showed the sun as red and orange, with flares flaming from the sides, and a hazy sheen of the atmosphere through which we looked. It was pretty amazingly cool really.

I wish I'd thought to take a photo through one of the telescopes, but it never even crossed my mind, I was so intrigued by just the sight of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.