wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Glorious with a hint of breeze

We've really been blessed this week with the weather, the skies have been a summery blue, the sun has had some real warmth, and all diminished only slightly by a North Sea breeze.

Today I went for a picnic with a friend from my course who'd been stood up by her friend but still had cabin fever. We sat in a meadow surrounded by buttercups and summery things. We ate chocolate, nectarines and strawberries, lay around in the sun, resolutely ignored the reading I was supposed to be doing and discussed novels instead. It was lovely. I've now spent the evening doing some of that reading, plus emailing a few organisations for advice on finding a job (anyone looking for a landscape historian with good HGIS skills?) and chatting to the housies.

Tomorrow I will have to go into the dark depths of the uni computer labs to get some stuff done. I shall put on my cloud tinted sunglasses and convince myself it's good indoor weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.