wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Dismembered

Uh oh! This can't be good! Looks like that magic trick didn't work out quite so well after all. That said, I'm still able to write this, so perhaps it was more successful than anyone gives it credit for?

Super productive procrastination today. I had to hang around in case a builder turned up to look at some things that need doing around the house. That wasn't a problem - I have a stack of reading that can be done almost anywhere. Except I didn't actually get to the reading... I cleaned the washing machine (maybe, we'll see...), washed the kitchen floor, ran into town quickly to grab some mould killer and a few groceries (I went at lunch time, but I bet the builder turned up in that half hour), cleaned some mould from my bedroom wall and then spent a few hours moving everything around my room. I'm not sure I like it yet, but it's all very different so we'll see how it goes. I have now moved my desk over slightly so it's not directly in front of my window anymore. That's a little bit sad, but it looks right out over the garden and gets a bit distracting (and intrusive) when people are out in the garden with friends or whatever. It's still got some window, but not quite as much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.