wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Exer-meh-cise

DDW June: Sport

Can you see it there?

It's been Tuesday all day, but I've been certain it's Wednesday. Keep thinking 'now tomorrow... No, Thursday... yeah, tomorrow... no, that's not right...' Maybe tomorrow my mental calendar will have righted itself. Not because there's anything particular about tomorrow or Thursday, but for some reason my mind thinks this week is going WAY faster than it actually is (and that's quite fast enough already thank you very much).

I've decided I need to start running. Must be time for my annual fitness drive, but this time I'm not living on top of an enormous hill, so I may actually be motivated to get out there regularly. I went yesterday and didn't die, so maybe tomorrow will be just as successful. I'm no sprinter, in reality I'm actually a dawdler, so if I can find a happy balance somewhere between amble and sprint I'll be happy.

Also, shoelaces are really hard to manipulate into shapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.