Long Mynd Day 7

I met Redkite this morning down in Church Stretton where we got the train to Ludlow. We had a good time in the lovely old town and enjoyed the food market and a very good lunch outside in the sunshine. When we got back to Stretton Redkite kindly drove me back up the hill where we witnessed the gliders being "bungee" launched off the top of the ridge and into the valley - it was the first time I'd seen this type of launching which definitely looked very much like an extreme sport to me and Jolly hard work for the team of rope-pullers too.
I said goodbye to Redkite and saw her safely on her way home, watched a few more of the amazing launches and then set about cooking dinner in the caravan for 4. Too cold to eat outside again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.