Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Rose for Dad

Everywhere in the shops at the moment there are cards, balloons and banners saying "World's Best Dad".  This year's Father's Day will be the first without my own dear Dad, and it's painful to think that I won't be getting him a card and present any more.  On his special day last year, when he was still so active and doing some gardening, we had no idea that Dad would soon be diagnosed with cancer or that we would lose him so suddenly on the eve of Christmas Eve.

A few weeks ago my sister and I helped Mum to choose this scented Cumberland climbing red rose to plant in Dad's garden in remembrance of him.  I'm hoping the buds on it will be in bloom by the time I go back to Tiptree at the weekend.

We'll always love you and miss you, Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.