Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

In The Evening

How can so much paperwork stack up into toppling towers in only two years?  Determined to get a grip on managing my reduced income since retiring, I spent all of Thursday at home sifting through endless receipts, bank statements and old and new insurance policies.  I've broken the back of it now, chucked out reams of dead paperwork, and it feels good to be properly in control again.  A lot of things went on the slide over my last couple of years at work as life became a runaway train with no time for anything other than to work, eat and sleep.

My blipfoto, sunset along the Asheridge Vale taken from my window, reminds me of a time long, long ago in 1979 when I waited patiently In The Evening at Knebworth Park for my favourite band Led Zeppelin to take to the stage.  Who knew that, 35 years later, I would still be just as excited to see Robert Plant performing live?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.