Up close and personal

A busy day visiting the sick and the bereaved. We also spent some time at Brother-in-law's with hubby mowing the grass and me going through his cupboards and throwing out perishables. We also needed some clothes for him as he will be moved shortly to a care facility while awaiting a place at rehab.  
I had a play early today with extension tubes before the end of Maymacromayhem. It is also FlowerFriday. 
This strawberry plant surprised me last week with luscious bright pink flowers. I think it is called Fragaria Pink Panda. I stuck on an extra extension tube to see how macro I could go but the results were a bit bizarre. Amazing detail but I need a bit more practice to make the images look appealing.This one is using 16mm and the extra using 28mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.