Curry Banquet

I nearly posted the detritus in the kitchen this afternoon for Derelict Sunday. However, I decided on the serviette flowers that Hubby made for the table decoration for today's lunch. I wanted to post the whole table but the photos were not very good (see extra) but they taught me how I should have composed them.
I cooked Indian for 7 people for lunch today and it was a great success. There are no Indian restaurants in the area so it was a first for some of the guests. We had Poppadoms, Pakhora for entree then Chicken Korma, Beef Rendang (yes, I know it is Indonesian rather than Indian), Spinach and Dahl with cucumber raita and mint chutney. Dessert was Coconut Bavarois with pink striped meringues. The Poppadoms were probably the biggest hit - these ones I bought in Vienna were particularly good. The guests were here until 6pm which is unusual for Austria as people don't stay all that long after they have eaten. I hope I am starting a trend for long lunches - something I miss over here. 
Our guests brought with them a beautiful Rhododendron in a pot which happened to be on my list of wanted items for the garden. Hubby was not left out as he got some accessories for the BBQ. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.