Going to seed

The Alliums continue to give me much pleasure, even as the flowers fade and the seed-heads begin to form. I sneaked an hour or so in the garden late this afternoon, doing some weeding and even managing to plant out a few of the Cosmos plants I've been growing in the greenhouse. While I was out there I found a toad that had somehow managed to get itself trapped in a large flower pot. It seemed very dehydrated, so I placed it in some shallow water at the edge of the pond - hopefully it'll recover OK.

The house is very quiet this evening. Chris and Lizzy have gone camping in Yorkshire this weekend, and Alex and Ben have gone to a gig in Peterborough. I'd been hoping to get out for an evening walk, but it was so windy and cold that we never quite made it - I'm so longing for some warmer weather!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.