The Way I See Things

By JDO

Nemesia

Firstly, thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's silliness - it really did feel like my birthday!

Early this morning R called upstairs to me "Where's your camera? There's a woodpecker on the wall!" I scrambled, and just had time to change lenses, kneel down at the open window and take a couple of shots before he flew away (I know it's a male because of the red flash in his moustache). Sadly I hadn't had time to turn the lens stabilisation on and they're a little soft, but the better one has gone in today as an extra.

It then rained heavily all morning, but when it cleared a little at lunch time I went out looking for a flower photo for BikerBear's challenge Flower Friday. I only managed half a dozen shots before the rain started again; this soggy nemesia is R's favourite, and mine is the Gloire de Dijon bud in the extras. Both were taken with the 21mm extension tube on the 85mm lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.