Ipanema evening

After two frustrating days of missed blipportunities, due to not having even a phone with me at the operative moments, I sneaked down to Ipanema beach in the drizzle after picking something up nearby. I was uncertain about venturing out onto the sand (beaches aren't safe after dark unless you're in a group), but knew I wouldn't have many other chances of getting a shot today.

In the evening, I went to an Airbnb meeting which aimed to teach us how to be the best possible hosts during the Olympics (Airbnb having been chosen as the official provider of alternative accommodation). It was in fact very interesting and I met some nice people.  HH elected to stay at home, but found that mixing one of his precious tins of baked beans with overripe avocado didn't produce a good supper. I did better, as our hosts provided pizzas, cooked on the spot..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.