Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Tui

A miserable, grey, bleakly cold day today which has now turned to drizzle.

I went out with Blipmate this morning  to try and get a fungi macro. Unfortunately, fungi dont grow in brightly lit places so the outing wasn't very successful.

Back home I took a look at the manual and found the macro function on the camera - something I should have done ages ago.

I rushed around trying it out on anything and everything in the garden - even the tuis when they dropped down to the feeder.

Mich to my delight it brought them close and the grey, flat light allowed their colours to show up well. The ISO was a bit high - but you cant have everything.

My question now is, does using the macro function on the camera to take the shot mean it is a macro photograph?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.