Rooster

I really wanted to take a macro with the newly discovered function on my camera for the final day of May macro mayhem. And I didn't want it to be a flower or foliage as I have taken plenty of those.  I think I have managed it.

Driving into the car park at the Kumeras this morning I had to dodge this rooster who was pecking around happily amongst the cars. It would have been more difficult not to take a macro as he was so tame that whenever I stooped to take a photo he came right up to me - I was a bit worried he might peck the lens. I spent most of the time backing away, trying to get him to stand still.

I think he must be a pet that has wandered off - he was very tame, very confident and not worried by cars at all.

I have included an extra showing a bit more of this very handsome bird.

Many thanks to WWombat for starting this great challenge and encouraging us to develop and practice macro skills. It is great to look through them and marvel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.