Texann Times

By Texann

Calla

The heavy and frequent thunderstorms continued early this morning.  Thankfully, it brightened up later and it was not only dry for the rest of the day but hot and sunny with clear blue skies!  Something all Texans could do with right now.  Unfortunately the weather forecasters are a bit doomy and gloomy about the next few days though.

I spent quite a bit of time playing with my photos and blip today.  One of my neighbours knew that I really like Calla Lilies and that I’d had them in my bridal bouquet, so she sweetly gave me a beautiful bunch of purple and white ones on Tuesday.  Thank you, Kristy!  I’d have loved to blip them as a bunch but I found it quite tricky to do them justice like that.  I always find white flowers particularly difficult to capture without them being overexposed and losing all of their detail.  In the end, I decided to blip them individually, one as my main picture and one as my first ever ‘extra photo’.  I thought I’d take advantage of this coinciding with Flower Friday – thank you, BikerBear, for running this challenge. 

I also fiddled around with some legal paperwork while the French Open (tennis) was on in the background.  Finished the day off nicely with a relaxing meal out with our Aussie friends, as is our wont on a Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.