Just chil'ing

We had a great evening at a Chil gig tonight. Our friend J (who we were away with on holiday last week) is the band's bassist, pictured on the left here. Mr hazelh is a very enthusiastic dancer, as you can see.

When we first arrived at the bar my friend K introduced me to her friend C. I recognised his accent, and within three minutes I was able to name his junior and secondary schools, Derren Brown style. My new friend was a little freaked out: he'd been told I was a professor and was now wondering if my domain was linguistics! I finally confessed that I knew where he was from because I was brought up there too. We then discovered that I sat next to his sister in my A level English class...

I am very much looking forward to a wee blipmeet tomorrow.

Exercise today: 12 minutes of rowing, sit-ups and weights, walk to the gig and back (1 hour), dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.