Stockbridge-bound

Today has been bliptastic. 

It started (unusually for me) with a lie-in. This was necessitated by yesterday's late night shenanigans. Then Mr hazelh and I popped up to York Place to meet a fellow blipper off the tram: Bivbov has come to stay with us over the Edinburgh marathon weekend. This is the first time that Bivbov and I have met in person, but we feel that we know each other well having commented on one another's blips since March 2014.

After showing Bivbov to her quarters at the flat we headed back into town for a walk along Princes Street - and the purchase of a couple of pairs of trousers for me :-)

This afternoon I sneaked in some conference paper reviewing, then it was back out again for a 'blarathon'-meet. In our party were me, Bivbov Ridgeback13, Mr hazelh, and Ridgeback13's marathon guests S and H. We  were three blippers when we set off for our walk around the Botanic Garden. It's possible that we may have converted S and/or H by the time we headed home again. **HOT PRESS** Update 31st May 2015: Rustywoman has started blipping. Do pop over to her journal to say hello!

It's going to be an early evening for us tonight, not least because Bivbov needs a good night's sleep to prepare for her run tomorrow. But first there will be pasta carbonara ;-)

My blip is of one of the Water of Leith herons heading off to Stockbridge. It is probably the same one that I blipped on 25th January 2015.

Exercise today: walking - 17,584 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.