Book group barley, pine nuts and pomegranate seeds

I was back at the interface today after a week away. (Friday didn't really feel like work.) I spent most of the morning dealing with referee comments on a conference paper that draws on Frances' preliminary PhD research results, and is due for resubmission by tomorrow. Thereafter it was a question of trawling through the email...

This evening M hosted us at her house for our monthly(ish) Monday night book group get-together. We were all there apart from Ridgeback13, who was driving back to Edinburgh after a few days with her family down south. There was universal praise for Jackie Kay's Red dust road, as for the fantastic spread of middle Eastern/north African tapas type food that M served for dinner. I discovered baba ganoush for the first time and loved it. The prettiest dish was this blipped combination of barley, pine nuts and pomegranate seeds.

Next time on 27th June we'll be at my flat discussing The night rainbow by Claire King. Do read along with us if you would like to do so.

As I came home from M's on the bus with E my nose started to run. I feel a cold is coming on :-(

Exercise today: walk to M's house (9,728 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.