Shakespeare at Senate House

It was quite a shock to be woken at 04:30 this morning **by an alarm**!

I spent most of the day in London after catching the first train south out of Waverley at 05:40. On arrival in the city I popped into the British Library where I had a quick scout around the Punk 1976-78 exhibition. Then I trotted down to Senate House to register for the conference at which I delivered the closing plenary speech later in the afternoon.

I'm spending the weekend with Mr hazelh's family on the south coast. I reached my in-laws by tube, train and car from London. Given that I'm taking a flight and catching a tram home from Edinburgh airport on Sunday, and that yesterday included bike and ferry rides from the far north, I think I'd do well in a game of 'How many forms of transport can you fit into four days?'

My blip is of the staircase at Senate House which has been decorated to commemorate the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's death, and is associated with the Shakespeare: metamorphosis exhibition on display in the building.

Exercise today: walking (9,665 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.