tepeka

By tepeka

Big head

It's outsourced blipping again today, with the girl child taking the camera off me on our walk in the woods and handing it back to me 20 minutes later with a flat battery. Fortunately, in the meantime, she'd taken this pic of a big carved wooden head.

She's now preparing for the birthday party/sleepover she's going to this evening. The actual schedule is: dinner at Pizza Express, a gig at the Odyssey Arena, and then what's billed as a 'glow in the dark' sleepover. I suspect sleep will be lacking. In my day, birthday parties were pass-the-parcel, a slice of cake, and back home by 8pm. The yoof today don't even know they're born...

The boy child and I are settling in for the FA Cup Final. He is, of course, wearing his new t-shirt, which is miraculously ketchup-free after lunch. Come on you Gunners!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.