Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Party Time

What an evening!

The expected 400 doubled. Out came the gazebos, the bunting, the picnics and cakes. Everyone made an effort and despite the cold evening many dressed in cloths to fit the occasion. The Duke provided a special barbecue with excellent meats that never ran out and all was washed down with oodles of Pimms and champagne galore.

My camera was of course out all evening. Strangely, the images deteriorated in quality as the evening went on. I don't think the light had anything to do with it!

Our local singer, Lynn, dressed as Boadicea, is a wonderful character. Here she is making our friend Johnny feel extra special. There were a number of men that felt extra special!

The whole evening was sincerely the best party I've ever attended and was made even more special when my phone rang and announced that my niece Lucie and Lachlan had made a surprise arrival in the village... just in time to drive us all home!!

I'm looking forward now, to another fabulous dose of family fun!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.