elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Wedding Tastic!!

I have had a very jam packed day!!! :)

This morning I taught my six year old fiddle pupil, its her 3rd lesson and she is really improving I am so impressed, and she always comes to her lesson having done her homework and with a smile on her face, a bit boisterous at times but it is a great fun lesson!! :) 

The afternoon I played at a lovely wedding, it was in a hotel and resort just outside Cardiff and it was so pretty! The groom came over to me and just said 'I am the groom' so I replied (correctly) 'I am the harpist' and his Best Men said 'I think that (pointing to my harp) gave you away' then they all went off laughing to themselves......oh everyone is a comedian!! I played during the ceremony, A Thousand Years and there were one or two people with tears in their eyes, (good tears I think....and hope...), and then the drinks reception outside, it was such a nice day, the sun was shining and so I took a few photos of Charlie and The Stand as well as some selfies (who wouldn't), these were taken after I had finished and the guests had gone to dinner, I didnt just abandon my post!! It was funny because the Aunty of the groom just so happened to be from Scotland so there were a few kilts around, the family were lovely and kept coming over to me to make sure I had been given a drink and I was ok, it was nice! Weirdly enough it turned out that, not only did they live a few minutes away from my brother, I know of their Nephew....small world!! 

After the wedding I drove back to Cardiff, it was really busy out, then got ready to go out to babysit this evening, so far so good, the wee girl is in bed (well I shouldn't speak too soon.....fingers crossed it stays that way) :) 

It has been a lovely but busy day, it was hard to chose a photo today but this one above has to be one of my favourites!! :) 

Todays Welsh phrase, inspired by playing at the wedding is: 

Rwyn'n chwarae'r delyn!

I play the harp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.