Saltcoats Castle

A day of football for BB.  First up was a match in Gullane.  I went with them, got dropped off en route and walked another bit of the John Muir Way to meet up with them in Gullane.  It has been a really lovely day, but with a biting cold wind.  At no point in my walk did I feel like I should take my jumper off – in fact my hands were freezing.  We came back home with some friends and TT made them bacon rolls, before it was off to the local football festival-the first of the summer football tournaments run by all the local clubs.  I walked down and met them there.  The pitches are very exposed and we were all freezing again.

I walked back home, as I needed to pick up a few things for tea and it was so nice to walk through the town and feel sheltered from the wind.  BB had a friend round for the rest of the afternoon and they have played computer games.  I have ironed and TT has cleaned out the fish and cooked tea – more pasta loading!

A quiet evening ahead – we are all suffering from wind blast!

This is Saltcoats Castle near Gullane.  It is a ruin, but I imagine it was quite a place in its day ( back in the  16th century!).  My extra blip looks back from near the castle to Byres Hill (with the monument) from where I took yesterday’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.