Patchwork Fields

BB was sure we were very late as we headed to school this morning as we did not see a soul.  I started to wonder if it was a holiday, and then as we got near school we saw lots of people.  I had some work to do this morning along with a few chores, though I didn’t make much headway with my chores.

BB had swimming this afternoon.  Today was all about breast stroke.  As we were driving to swimming I realised I had left the iron on, so I had to drop BB off, get him ready and then head straight home again to turn it off, before heading back to swimming.  It shortened the time I had to sit around I suppose.

On the way home I took a notion to go up Byres Hill, a small hill near us which allows fabulous views all around.  BB wasn’t up for it, but in the end he zoomed up the hill like a mountain goat!  He even went up the monument all on his own.  The views were fabulous and  the sky was amazing and constantly changing.

I have started TT’s pasta loading – he is marathon running on Sunday.

Here is a view from Byres Hill over the fields and Gullane to Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.