Orchestra

A busy day all round.  BB had a football tournament this morning.   I couldn’t face going for the whole thing, so joined them half way through.  Once his last match was over, we had to zoom home before the medals were presented  to get BB (and us) ready for the opening ceremony/service of our local town festival.  BB was playing his cello in the orchestra and had to be there early to get ready. 

It was a lovely service/ceremony, held in St Mary’s Parish Church.  All that nagging to do his cello practice has paid off as the orchestra was excellent – they all played really well.

We then zoomed home so BB could get changed for a second time and so I could grab some late lunch.  Next stop was the nursery to get some plants, then the supermarket to replenish empty shelves.

At last we were able to sit down in the sunshine.  TT fired up the BBQ and BB disappeared inside to watch his birthday Star Wars DVD.  After tea, I went for a walk round by the river.  It was very sunny when I left the house, but it wasn’t long before the haar was coming in and I was glad I had put my fleece on.

Here is the school orchestra having one last rehearsal before the start of the service.  BB is on the left with his cello in the navy sweatshirt.  The extra is a duck family on the river tonight - swimming close to the edge of the weir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.