On The John Muir Way

I was off work today for the bank holiday.  TT was at work and BB was at school – once I had managed to drag him from his bed.  After drop off, I did a few chores and went out for a run.  It was much cooler than it has been and very grey, but good running weather. 

When I got back home the builders were banging away behind us, and the gas people were digging up the road in front of our house.  Who knew it was a bank holiday?  I decided to go for a walk.  I parked near East Linton and walked on part of the John Muir Way that I haven’t walked before.  I didn’t walk all the way to North Berwick, and instead looped back to East Linton on minor roads.  Unfortunately the rain started, and the walk became a real trudge.  It was never heavy rain and it wasn’t cold, but I decided to shorten my route back, from my planned walk along the River Tyne from Knowes to Hailes Castle, and just walked back via Preston Mill to my car.

After a quick stop off at home to dry off, I collected BB from after school club, much earlier than usual.  He wasn’t happy that I then had to do a couple of errands in town.  However, once they were done, it was home to do his homework, feed him and then get him out to football training.  I went for a walk with my friend S while the boys were training.

I’ve had a quiet rest of evening.  Had the weather been better, I would have had some nice blips of the views from my walk.  As it is I have lots of dull and flat looking pictures. 

I have spotted these dilapidated cottages many times from the car, but today was the first time I have ever walked past them on the John Muir Way.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.