Hospital Skeleton

Back to work for me today, and I had to be in early.  I was out just after 6.30am to catch the bus.  The bus has been very efficient recently, but not today.  We got stuck in traffic for ages at roadworks.  I can’t imagine how long the queue would have been a little later.  It was a very busy day in the office.  There was lots going on, and I hardly left my desk all day.

It was good to get home.  BB and TT had both spent time with the school inspectors today.  One thing BB was asked about was the school dinners. He probably told them that the portions are not big enough!

After a lovely tea cooked by TT, I went out for a walk to increase my step count.  I then came home to sort out stuff for our PTA fundraising café which is on Thursday.  I need my bed now.

This is the structure of the new hospital which is being built nearby.  BB calls it the hospital skeleton!  The upper floors will have good views to the Lammermuirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.